We have encountered a rare software issue on one of our network aggregators.

The traffic is not affected, but the bug affects the management of the equipment.

We are working with our vendor to find a permanent fix.

For now the only solution is a firmware upgrade which require a hardware reset that will affect the customers directly connected to this equipment, or routed through it.

Affected equipment: LON-TEL-01C (this can be noticed in trace).

Please expect service disruption of maximum 5-10 minutes during the following maintenance window:

 

Start: 2019/09/11 11:00 UTC (12:00 London time)

End: 2019/09/11 17:00 UTC (18:00 London time)

 

Also note that any other locations and services will not be affected.

 

We apologise for the disruption of service and appreciate your patience in this matter



Thursday, September 5, 2019





« Back